416-203-9674 azure@azureonline.com

About the AZ Awards

The AZ Awards is AZURE’s international architecture and design competition, recognizing excellence and innovation, and showcasing the world’s best projects, products and ideas.

Since its launch in 1985, AZURE has earned a global reputation for excellence.

The magazine brings readers the very best in contemporary architecture, interiors, furniture and products from around the world. Insightful designer profiles and features on beautiful, functional buildings and spaces, as well as intelligent, well-crafted objects, fill the pages of each issue. AZURE consistently delivers leading-edge innovations, expert information and fresh ideas.

Now in its 9th Year

In 2011, AZURE launched an international competition open to architects, designers, manufacturers and students of design-related disciplines. Recognizing excellence and innovation, the AZ Awards showcases the best architecture, landscape architecture and interior design projects as well as products, concepts and student work from around the world.

Assisted by the editors of AZURE, a panel of international experts drawn from each of the disciplines meets together to review the submissions and select the winners.

Past jury members include: manufacturer Giulio Cappellini; architect and product designer Ron Arad; architects Craig Dykers and Patricia Patkau;  interior designers George Yabu and Glenn Pushelberg; product designers Todd Bracher and Jeffrey Bernett; and landscape architects Claude Cormier, Jennifer Guthrie and Ken Smith.



Winners receive:

  • The 2019 AZ Awards trophy
  • Recognition of their achievements in print, online and at the AZ Awards Gala
  • Winner’s name and project viewed by thousands of AZURE readers and their networks
  • International exposure through our media partners
  • A complimentary press kit distribution on v2com’s newswire
  • Student winner receives a $5000 cash prize



Media Partners