416-203-9674 azure@azureonline.com

The AZ Awards Trophy

Each year, an ingenious one-of-a-kind trophy is created by a prominent designer or manufacturer to honour the top AZ Awards winners selected by our jury.

The basic premise remains the same each time: use the A and Z of the logo as a starting point. But consistency stops there. The trophies are produced in limited editions, exclusively for AZ Awards winners.

2020 AZ Awards Trophy Designed by Luca Nichetto

The 2020 AZ Awards Trophy


Designer: Luca Nichetto

Made of blown Murano glass by storied glass manufacturer NasonMoretti, a frequent collaborator of Nichetto’s, each unique piece combines opaque orange and tinted glass and features the AZ Awards logo laser-etched on its sloped top. Read more

2019 AZ Awards Trophy Designed by Matt Carr

The 2019 AZ Awards Trophy


Designer: Matt Carr

The VP of Design at Umbra – and a member of our 2019 AZ Awards jury – designed a one-of-a-kind trophy for winners to take home. Read more

2018 AZ Awards Trophy

The 2018 AZ Awards Trophy


Designer: Michael Anastassiades

For our eighth edition we were pleased to have AZ Awards juror and acclaimed lighting and furniture designer Michael Anastassiades envision the statuette. Read more

The 2017 AZ Awards Trophy


Designer: Philippe Malouin

Malouin’s intention was to create an “objet d’art”; bringing his refined style to the task, he created an award featuring an ‘A’ backed by a ‘Z,’ both razor-thin, in matte black steel. Read more

The 2016 AZ Awards Trophy


Designer: Omer Arbel

A halo of bubbles surround the polished pewter letters A and Z, created in a completely novel process. Read more

The 2015 AZ Awards Trophy designed by Karim Rashid

The 2015 AZ Awards Trophy


Designer: Karim Rashid

Rashid describes the trophy as a “brushstroke that changes in thickness and section.” The form was first sketched out freehand to determine how it could look as an abstract shape and still read as a compilation of the two letters. Read more

The 2014 AZ Awards Trophy

The 2014 AZ Awards Trophy


Designer: Matteo Ragni

The Ragni-designed trophies were crafted in Alpi’s reconstituted wood product. Read more

The 2013 AZ Awards Trophy


Designers: Scott Eunson with Dave Milum

To create the unique trophies, artists and craftsmen Dave Milum of Accents of Distinction and Scott Eunson combined Caesarstone’s Piatra Grey and carved baltic birch ply. Read more

The 2012 AZ Awards Trophy


Designers: Jeff Goodman Studio with Dave Milum

This year’s trophies were water-jet cut by Dave Milum of Accents of Distinction from artisanal glass manufactured in the studio of Jeff Goodman. Read more

The 2011 AZ Awards Trophy


Designers: AZURE with David Milum

The first AZ Awards trophy was produced in Caesarstone and cut in a distinctive “A” and “Z” by David Milum of DGM Enterprises. Read more

Presented By

Gala Sponsors

Media Partners

Design Week Mexico
Index Design